Disaster Aid Approved for Ottawa County

March 18, 2016

Disaster Aid Approved for Ottawa County

OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin today announced the federal government has approved public assistance for Ottawa County to help with storm and flooding recovery expenses related to the winter storm and flooding that began Dec. 26.

The federal funds may be used to assist municipalities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with damages caused by the December storms and flooding.

Forty-one counties were previously approved for public assistance: Adair, Alfalfa, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cherokee, Coal, Comanche, Cotton, Craig, Custer, Delaware, Dewey, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Haskell, Hughes, Jackson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Latimer, McCurtain, McIntosh, Major, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Roger Mills, Sequoyah, Tilman, Washita and Woods.

Still under review is Fallin’s appeal for individual assistance for homeowners, renters and business owners in nine counties: Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, Mayes, McCurtain, Muskogee, Ottawa, Pushmataha and Sequoyah. The appeal was submitted to the Federal Emergency Management Agency on March 11.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.