Legislative Leaders Set Committees and Chairs

This week, House Speaker-designate Charles A. McCall announced the chairs and vice chairs for the standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 56th Oklahoma Legislature. State Representatives Katie Henke (R-Tulsa) and Glen Mulready (R-Tulsa) were appointed floor leaders and will assist Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols (R-Oklahoma City). Click here for the full list of House committees and committee leadership.

Last week, McCall named state Rep. Terry O’Donnell as majority whip. Rep. Mike Sanders will serve as majority leader and Leslie Osborn will be chair of the House Appropriations & Budget (A & B) Committee. Osborn is the first Republican woman to lead the House budget committee.

On the Senate side, Senate President Pro Tempore-designate Schulz announced the GOP standing Senate committees and appropriation subcommittees on December 7.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s