Register Now for a Free May 4 Webinar on Preserving Affordable Rural Rental Housing

titleImage.png

Preserving Affordable Rural Rental Housing: New Tools and Promising Practices

Thousands of affordable rental properties in rural communities are in danger of being lost to disrepair or market forces in the next decade. This free Connecting Communities® webinar will explore strategies that are being implemented to try and preserve them, with a focus on recently released data and tools that can help community organizations and their partners better understand the current landscape of rural affordable rental housing.

Join us on May 4 to hear presenters from PolicyMap and USDA Rural Housing Service describe the tools and data their organizations have developed or are hosting. You’ll also hear a practitioner’s perspective, as the leader of Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership discusses how his organization is using those tools and resources to identify at-risk properties and assess preservation strategies.

Presenters include:

  • Elizabeth Nash, ‎Vice President of Data and Product Development, PolicyMap
  • Bryan Hooper, Deputy Administrator for Multifamily Housing, USDA Rural Housing Service
  • Rick Goodemann, Chief Executive Officer, Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership

Register for this one-hour session at the Connecting Communities® website. Participation is free, but preregistration is required.

Session Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Session Times: Hawaii: 9:00 a.m.; Alaska: 11:00 a.m.; Pacific: 12:00 p.m.; Mountain: 1:00 p.m.; Central: 2:00 p.m.; Eastern: 3:00 p.m.

The Connecting Communities© webinar series is a Federal Reserve System initiative intended to provide a national audience with timely information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s