Senators Introduce Bipartisan Affordable Housing Task Force Bill

Last week, Senator Todd Young (R-IN) introduced S. 3231, the Task Force on the Impact of Affordable Housing Crisis Act, which establishes an 18-member task force charged with evaluating and quantifying the impact of affordable housing on other government programs and making recommendations to Congress on how to use affordable housing to improve the effectiveness of other federal programs and improve life outcomes. Cosponsoring Senators include Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Angus King (I-ME), Dean Heller (R-NV), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Doug Jones (D-AL), Cory Gardner (R-CO), Marco Rubio (R-FL), Chris Coons (D-DE), and John Kennedy (R-LA).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s