FEMA Adds Counties under Disaster Declaration DR-4439

Seven additional counties have been designated for disaster assistance as part of Oklahoma’s federal disaster declaration for severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding that began May 7, 2019.

This announcement brings the total number of counties designated for Individual Assistance to 10. Counties designated include: Canadian, Creek, Logan, Muskogee, Osage, Ottawa, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

Individual Assistance for homeowners and renters can include grants to help pay for temporary housing, home repairs and other serious disaster-related expenses not met by insurance or other assistance programs. Low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration are available to businesses, private nonprofit organizations, homeowners and renters to cover residential and business losses as a result of the disaster.

Affected residents and business owners may apply for disaster assistance by calling FEMA’s toll-free registration number, 800-621-FEMA. An application may also be completed online by going to www.DisasterAssistance.gov.

Additional information on DR-4438 is available here:https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4438

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.