Log in

Oklahoma Coalition for

Affordable Housing

Log in

Government Affairs

The Government Affairs Committee is a standing committee of the Coalition. Sabine Brown, with Oklahoma Policy Institute, is the 2024 Chair and Andrea Frymire, with Midwest Housing Equity Group, is the 2024 Vice-Chair.

Per the Coalition By-Laws, within State and Federal Election Guidelines, the Committee shall concern itself with reacting to proposals, monitoring and advancing reforms, plus promulgating rules, regulations and statutes that advance the members’ welfare and business conditions.

Please see the Coalition's positions on some of the current bills being tracked by the Government Affairs Committee. The committee will continue to track the bills listed as well as additional bills during the legislative session. Please reference the Coalition Legislation Policy for additional information.

As you call or email your Representative and Senator to discuss these issues, supporting documentation on the need for affordable housing in Oklahoma, as well as the economic impact of our industry on the state is available. Click Here for a copy of the 2023 Oklahoma Affordable Housing Economic Impact Study.

Image result for capital building oklahoma

As this year’s legislative session continues, we thank our members for their unwavering support of policies and issues that affect low to moderate income Oklahomans.  If your organization is not a member of the Coalition, then please Join Now. We’ve made great progress the last five years and look forward to continuing this tradition long into the future.

If you are aware of any additional bills that we should be tracking or considering for action, please forward that information to the Coalition Executive Director, Andrea Flowers-Householter at 


Upcoming events

Oklahoma Coalition for Affordable Housing Events!

Join the100+ member organizations of the Oklahoma Coalition for Affordable Housing. Active/Voting, Affiliate and Individual membership levels are available.



Andrea Flowers-Householter,

Executive Director

Phone: (405) 406-2721 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software